NaNoWriMo 2011

10.4.2011

I have tried and failed to participate in NaNoWriMo since 2007. I just have never had the time to write almost two thousand words a day. What is Nano?
it stands for National November Writing Month.
where a bunch of people work hard to write a whole 50k word novel in one month. How do they do it? I don’t know.
But this year I actually want to do it. I could write instead of procrastinate every day, right? … right? who knows if it’s possible. I don’t even have a plot. or a story. or anywhere to start. of course being an artist at heart, there is always something to write about… or photograph for that matter.
I sort of have an idea- it came to me in a dream last night.
in my dream (you see, it felt real) I woke up before the sun came up and went for a long, long, run… on my way home I ran up the hill by my house and there was this police officer (I guess? he has a uniform) who was flailing his arm and shouting and all of a sudden it went into slow motion and he pulled out his gun and I remember watching his finger begin to squeeze the trigger… I have no idea how (obviously, it’s a dream) but I ducked as he fired and the bullet penetrated my side as I fell to the cement as the officer ran by, I remember my mind rushing with adrenalin. I somehow got up, and ran back to my house, pulling out the bullet with tweezers (much like the scene in Jason Bourne *caugh* greatest movie ever) it was a fatty 6cal slug. ick. and I washed the wound (by now I know I would not be able to do this in real life without getting extremely noxious) applied neosporin and covered it in gauze. and then I sat there breathing debating what to do next.
okay, super intense right, I woke up, with a sharp pain in my side and I felt over and swore it was real. But I would not have reacted like that- Jason Bourne would have reacted like that, but not me. I would have passed out.
So still no ideas, I’m thinking of writing about George (exaggerated, of course) and our adventures in agility? maybe? I don’t know. I think I’d be the only  one who would care to read about that haha. I still have a little while to think if I’m even going to participate this year…

Comment?

