I’m tired. It’s raining. 16 days until Nationals.

03.13.2012


so, I’ve been constantly writing. like a crazy person. I’m that person who gets this idea, then obsesses over it for a short amount of time and works at it and works at it and soon it becomes old and boring and lame. Then it gets abandoned.
Well. I started a story. I think, if I write fast enough, this one might actually make it to completion. I’ve written 3,206 words so far and a “regular” novel is about 50k words.

I know this because since I was little, one of my long-term goals was to write a book. I have a sort of a good feeling about this one. It’s sort-of good. Like a little bit. It’s something that hasn’t been done before, that I’ve read anyways. The way it’s being told is different too. I just hope I can actually finish it this time. This is what I say though, every time I start on a story. Who knows what will happen. Perhaps it’s just the rain.

2 Responses to “I’m tired. It’s raining. 16 days until Nationals.”


  1. Good luck on your story! You’ve made it quite a ways already, much further than I’ve made on any of my stories. Great photo, too. (:


Comment?

