the calm before the storm

03.30.2012

I could say that I don’t know why I’m nervous right now, or why my heart is beating so fast, or why I’m forgetting to breathe. But if I did, that’d be lying. Today, in an hour, I’m leaving for AKC Nationals. In Reno.
My stomach is upside down and loaded with butterflies, or wasps… I can’t quite tell.  I’m going to watch, to volunteer and hang out (and take pictures, and videotape) I probably won’t even bring my laptop so the most you’ll here from me is on twitter or if I try  to post on my phone but I doubt that’ll happen.
In any case, I brought a notebook.  Hand writing things is good, too.
I’m just really excited.

Comment?

