he laughs at fear, afraid of nothing

04.4.2012

…he does not shy away from the sword. The quiver rattles against his side, along with the the flashing spear and lance. In frenzied excitement he eats up the ground; he cannot stand still when the trumpet sounds.” – God as quoted in the book of Job, Chapter 39 verses 19-24

Honestly, I was going to put photos here, but for the time being, it seems, I cannot find my portable hard drive with my photos on it…. which sucks.
but I’m sitting here, trying to figure out something inspirational and awesome to write, but for some reason, it’s not coming. I’m usually pretty good at finding something. Sometimes… but because nothing awesome or inspirational is coming to me at all, I’m just going to come out and say it.

My Uncle, his name is David, is currently in the hospital, in Texas receiving treatment for his aggressive-type Leukemia. 
He’s got two daughters, named Ava and Hanna who are in elementary school, and his wife, my aunt, Deanne is being a really strong driving force for their whole family… and somehow managing to lift everyone up. I just found out this morning that bone marrow test results came back positive  and the cancer is back.

So all I’m asking is if you could, pretty please, send all of your prayers and positive thoughts his way. 

Cancer Sucks.
that is all.

4 Responses to “he laughs at fear, afraid of nothing”

  1. toriself Says:

    Many good thoughts to you and your uncle. Cancer sucks big time. :(

  2. jessicavdl Says:

    Thoughts go out to your uncle :(


Comment?

